Hans Bellmer

I have previously researched Hans Bellmer for my work as he was a main influence in my second year project and throughout the second chapter of my dissertation.

I am particularly looking at his drawings as they are inspired by the human body and the base of his work. Although his drawings are based upon the body, they are abstract and recognisable forms, creating a new interesting form.

11.1978 E26723

 

These forms create a disturbed alien feel towards the body. I find his drawings enticing as they aren’t images of the regular body. I like the abstraction in his work, as I do in mine, but I think I will be experimenting with all my drawings and drawing abilities whether or not I will keep them abstract or obviously human.


One Comment on “Hans Bellmer”

  1. namesi says:

    i like the abstraction as well. and indeed! open and free experimentation!


Leave a comment